WPS Charitable Foundation awards scholarships for 2020

MADISON, Wis.—Dec. 23, 2020—The WPS Charitable Foundation is proud to announce the 2020 recipients of the Ray Koenig Memorial Scholarship, benefiting children of employees of WPS or one of its wholly owned subsidiaries. Twenty-seven students each received a one-year scholarship valued at $1,250.


  • Emma Bryant of Sun Prairie, Nova Southeastern University
  • McKenzie Carlson of Evansville, Edgewood College
  • Shelby Drake of Fort Atkinson, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • Tia Engelberger of Madison, University of Calgary
  • McKayla Frickelton of Poynette, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Alex Gaziano of Beloit, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • Gabriela Gaziano of Beloit, Concordia University Wisconsin
  • Haley Johnson of Sun Prairie, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • Spencer Kanable of Milton, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
  • Isaac Moua of Sun Prairie, Madison College
  • Nathan Perttu of Green Bay, St. Norbert College
  • Lauren Rault of Sun Prairie, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Megan Rault of Sun Prairie, Northern Illinois University
  • Kailey Sharpe of Sun Prairie, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
  • Matthew Thompson of Mount Horeb, Judson University
  • Andy Truong of Madison, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Cassandra Tucker of Marathon, University of Wisconsin-Green Bay
  • Aarushi Vyas of Madison, University of Wisconsin-Madison
  • Kennedy West of DeForest, University of Wisconsin-Whitewater


  • Kaylee Cirko of Aurora, Illinois State University
  • Whitney Green of Freeman Spur, John A. Logan College


  • Nicholas Lee of Council Bluffs, Iowa State University


  • Elizabeth Skoff of St. Louis, Missouri State University


  • Rachel Loerch of Papillion, Nebraska Wesleyan University


  • Demetri Banks of Newport News, North Carolina Agricultural and Technical State University
  • Janaya Belcher of Hampton, Xavier University of Louisiana
  • Akinwole Olagunju of Hampton, Thomas Nelson Community College


About the WPS Charitable Foundation
The WPS Charitable Foundation was formed in 1986 to honor WPS' first president, Ray Koenig. Since its formation, it has inspired excellence in young people by making educational opportunities available to them through scholarships.